Logo_NVDems-refreshgold 22-02

NV Dems Announce Delegation Chair, Standing Committee Members for DNC Convention

Las Vegas, NV – The Nevada State Democratic Party announced today that U.S. Senate Democratic Leader Harry Reid of Nevada was elected to serve as the Nevada Delegation Chair for the 2016 Democratic National Convention. The State Party also announced that Clark County Commissioner Chris Giunchigliani, Christine Kramar and Alfonso Lopez were elected to serve on the three standing convention committees. Nevada State Democratic Party Chair Roberta Lange appointed Julia Standish and Rudy Zamora to serve as Pages to assist the Nevada Delegation.

Convention Committee Assignments

  • Rules: Clark County Commissioner Chris Giunchigliani (Clinton)
  • Platform: Christine Kramar (Sanders)
  • Credentials: Alfonso Lopez (Clinton)

Convention Pages

  • Julia Standish
  • Rudy Zamora